Dermacon Logo

46th National Conference of Indian Association of Dermatologists, Venereologists & Leprologists

Dermacon Logo
Dermacon Logo
Dermacon Logo

46th National Conference of Indian Association of Dermatologists, Venereologists & Leprologists

What's Happening?
Accepted presentations in the category of award paper, postgraduate thesis based award paper, free communications and e Poster updated !! Announcement of IADVL DERMACON 2018 SCHOLARSHIP IADVL membership is mandatory for presentation in DERMACON 2018, for all those who have submitted abstracts in the category of Award paper, PG Thesis based award paper, E-posters and free communications. Extempore Registration is now open for PG Students. Scientific program updated. View for details.

Best Thesis Award

The Dr. B. V. Satyanarayana Award for Best Thesis for the year 2017 goes to:

Dr. Sheetanshu Kumar (PLM/P/9303) for his thesis titled - "Identification of factors associated with treatment refractoriness of oral lesions in pemphigus vulgaris".

The thesis work was carried out at PGIMER, Chandigarh under the guidance of Dr. Dipankar De. Heartiest congratulations to both the awardee and his thesis guide.

The award will be conferred on Saturday, the 20th January, 2018 at the IADVL Felicitation Day Function during DERMACON 2018 at Kochi.

IADVL Oration Receipients

The recipients for the Orations for DERMACON 2018.




Ambady Oration

Dr. Chander Grover

Onychology: An integral and vital part of clinical and surgical dermatology

IADVL Systopic Oration

Dr. Sujay Khandpur

My Journey into Unraveling Pemphigus

IADVL Oration

Dr. Iffat Hassan

Contact and Occupational Dermatoses: An Experience from Kashmir Valley

IADVL President Appreciation Award

IADVL members selected for the IADVL President Appreciation Award for 2017.

1. Dr. Madhu Rengarajan and Dr. Manjunath Shenoy: for their pioneering role in IADVL Taskforce Against Recalcitrant Tinea (ITART) this year.

2. Dr. Deepika Pandhi:  for her active contribution in promoting several new academic activities of the association and her efforts in drafting fellowship curricula.

3. Dr. Binod Khaitan: for his contribution as the Chair of the IADVL Government Liaison Committee and facilitating meetings with the Drug Controller General of India.

4. Dr. Manish Gautam: for his stellar contribution as the Organising Secretary in the successful hosting of MID DERMACON 2017.

5. Dr. Rajiv Sridharan: for his contribution in promoting various activities of IADVL Academy especially DERMAGYAN and in successfully conducting PGCON South 2017.

Congratulations to all awardees! The awards will be conferred at the IADVL Felicitation Day Function on Saturday, 20 January, 2017 during DERMACON 2018 at Kochi.



  • Online submission of abstracts opens 05 Mar 2017
  • Abstract submission deadline - Award Paper 31 Aug 2017
  • Abstract submission deadline - Free communication, Post Graduate Thesis based Award Paper¬†and E poster 30 Sep 2017
Scientific Secretariat - Email: | Phone: +91-944 660 4015

Copyright ¬© 2017, DERMACON 2018. All Rights Reserved.      Designed by : Tedsys